Monday, August 29, 2011

Abigail's New Hope

Abigail's New Hope: Wayne County Series #1
by Mary Ellis

Abigail Graber serves her community in Wayne County as an Amish midwife until a difficult delivery takes a devastating turn. Despite her best efforts, the young mother dies, but the baby is saved.

Abigail is sent to jail, and her sister Catherine is sent to take care of Abby's children while Abby's husband, Daniel, struggles to work the farm. Catherine meets Daniel's cousin, Isaiah, who lives in their woods and is deaf.

While Abby searches for forgiveness, Catherine changes, and in return, finds love.

A great start to a new series by a local author!

- Ann

No comments: