Monday, April 15, 2019

Under Northern Skies (series)

by Lauraine Snelling

This three book series includes A Season of Grace, A Breath of Hope and The Promise of Dawn. This story follows the Carlson Family, who immigrate from Norway to help relatives in Minnesota. There passage is paid for with the understanding that they will work until their Uncle is repaid.  This is an ideal way for them to start fresh in America. The problem is, Uncle and Auntie are grumpy, hard and demanding. This is not what they expected. Other family members come to America and struggle to realize their dream. Through all the hardships, the Carlson family pulls together and finally see their dreams coming true.


Place a hold here!

No comments: